Random Pack Break: 2012 Topps Chrome & 2012 Bowman Platinum

I make a habit of checking out at the card aisle when I am in Target. Cards are almost never on sale but I noticed some of the Topps packs were marked down the other day. So I was like sure, I’ll pick up a couple of packs. I have 3 retail packs of 2012 Topps Chrome and 2 pack of 2012 Bowman Platinum. They were marked down to $1.99 each which isn’t great but I would never pick up a retail pack with only four cards at $3.19 a pack.

Of the twenty cards, here are some of the more notable ones.

2012 Topps Chrome 2012 Bowman Platinum

I was really hoping to pull a Yu Darish card but I know the odds. Drew Smyly (who is not smiling) is a refractor. The Torii Hunter may make by PC because Hank Conger (I think) is in the background.

I did learn an important lesson though. That lesson is never take the top pack of the box especially in a retail store. In one of my packs of Bowman Platinum, someone spent the time to scratch the top of each of the cards (including the Jesus Montero rookie card) with his (or her) fingernails. That is not very nice.

3 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

3 responses to “Random Pack Break: 2012 Topps Chrome & 2012 Bowman Platinum

  1. That is Hank Conger in the background, love that card

  2. hannah

    i love the fact that Conger photobombed Hunter.

Leave a Reply

