My First Pack of 2013 Topps Baseball Series 1

My first pack of 2013 Topps Baseball Series 1 is a rack pack and honestly I only picked it up because I can see Yu Darvish’s card through the wrapper. Here are the some of my favorite cards from the pack.

2013 Topps Baseball Series 1 Base

2013 Topps Baseball Series 1 Inserts

The inserts are an interesting mix and they do a good job breaking up the monotony this year. I especially like the Jonathan Papelbon one. I see that Topps wants to make some sort of Million Card Giveaway every year. I wonder how long will that gimmick take before it gets old…

As for the card design of Topps’ flagship product, at first glance it is sleek but kind of boring. It is definitely better than last year’s design though so it has that going for it. Plus the designs tend to grow on me so we’ll see. Either way I am going to see that design a ton. The green parallel BTW looks awful.

I am probably just going to collect a Mets team set and cards for my PC again this year.

1 Comment

Filed under Collectibles

One response to “My First Pack of 2013 Topps Baseball Series 1

  1. The Kipnis card is pretty cool. I’ve seen a few cool cards on the blogs, but I’m in agreement about the design being kind of boring, but it might grow on me too.

Leave a Reply

