My Carbon Footprint

My estimated greenhouse gas emissions are 6.7 tons of carbon dioxide (CO2) equivalent per year, which is below the US national average (good) but above the world average (need to work on this).

Americans' Carbon Footprint is Way to High

Americans' Carbon Footprint is Way to High

Walking to work (45+ city blocks, 2.5+ miles) whenever I can account for most of the disparity and I am proud of that. One area I definitely need to improve on is eating less meat and eating more local foods. Lucky for me the farmer’s market in Union Square is on my route.

average-behavior-breakdown2

The nature.org carbon footprint calculator is one of the easiest to use. It is probably not as accurate but at least it doesn’t look like my tax forms.

Leave a comment

Filed under Enivironment

Leave a Reply

