Dinosaurs Attack!

I wanted something a little different to open so I got 13 packs of Dinosaurs Attack. I saw these cards in another blog and I been wanting it ever since. According the wikipedia, the set has 55 cards and 11 stickers so I am hoping for a complete set. There were gum in the packs so knowing they are from the 80’s, I had to put the pack in the freezer for an hour before opening them. I hate how the gum damages the cards.

dinosaurs_pack

For the stickers, I got 9 of the 11 cards, about 82% complete. For the base set I got 34 of the 55 cards, about 62% complete. All in all there are way too many doubles. I am missing sticker #2 and 4. I am missing #4, 5, 7, 11, 13, 14, 16, 20, 21, 27, 29, 31, 32, 35, 39, 40, 41, 42, 49, 52, and 53 off the base set. I don’t know how many readers collect this set but if anyone could help me complete this set I would be very grateful and I will make it worth your while.

My top 5 cards.

#5- Easily could have been the movie poster of Stephen King's The Mist.

#5- Easily could have been the movie poster of Stephen King's The Mist.

#4- The most gruesome card in the set.

#4- The most gruesome card in the set.

#3- In the offices of AIG.

#3- In the offices of AIG...

#2- The team would have snapped a 8 game losing streak.  Could have been the 60's Mets.

#2- The team would have snapped a 8 game losing streak. Could have been the 60's Mets. They always find a way to lose

#1- I am an avid comic reader and been to a couple cons.  Easy choice.

#1- I am an avid comic reader and been to a couple cons. Easy choice.

These cards are uber- violent and have a sick sense of the humor. I can imagine why kids would love this stuff. Does anyone know if these cards are related to the comic of the same name?

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “Dinosaurs Attack!

  1. Amanda

    My little brother and I collected these cards when we were kids. I have a set that’s only missing card #7.

  2. Right now I am missing number 7 too. But I might buy more packs in the near future and I would definitely send you #7 if I get one.

Leave a Reply

