CotG: David Wright Ad

Wow, what a nail biter and a great game all around. I said it a couple of times on this blog but I am becoming a huge fan of Omir Santos. He always seems to do the little things that counts and today he came through with a bomb against one the best closers right now, Jonathan Papelbon, to win the game. Putz kept the game interesting in the bottom of the ninth but a couple of great plays seal the deal. This is why I love baseball.

For this CotG (Card of the Game), I got a pack of 2008 Topps Opening Day from a repack.

The pack:
Orlando Hudson
Chien-Ming Wang- A card I actually needed for my PC
Alex Rios Puzzle Piece
Brian Roberts
Bobby Abreu
Matt Holliday

So no Mets again so the CotG is:

wright ad

It is so bad that, I’ll collect anything remotely Mets related. Although I got a Wang card I needed so it isn’t a complete waste.

Leave a comment

Filed under Collectibles

Leave a Reply

