CotG: 09 Bowman Rack Pack

The Mets beat the Nationals so I guess they didn’t hit rock bottom just yet. Getting swept by the Nationals would have been rock bottom. But everyone looks good against the Nationals especially Livan Hernandez.

I got this rack pack of 2009 Bowman during my lunch break a couple of days ago. I actually sifted through all the rack packs in Toy R Us Times Square until I found a card I need for my PC.

Top Portion:
Ichiro- The card I needed and I bent the corner when I put in my pocket.
Jonathon Niese
Yovani Gallardo
Ryan Howard
Dylan Lindsay
Yefri Carvajal
Patrick Ryan
Michael Pineda
Collin Balester Gold
Aaron Rowand Gold
Nate McLouth
Robinson Cano

bowman_ichiro

Bottom Portion:
James Loney
AJ Pierzynski
Mark Teixeira
Ehire Adrianza Chrome
Jack Cawley Chrome
Justin Greene Chrome
Phil Coke
Adam Jones

bowman_Phil Coke

The choice is easy for me. Among the cards, there is only one Met, Jonathon Niese. He has pitched a couple games for the Mets but is clearly not quite ready. But he has shown some promise and if I’m not mistake has a wicked curveball. With a void in the starting rotation he might get called up soon. This is my first rookie card of his so this pack is well worth it despite bending the corner on the Ichiro card.

bowman_niese

Leave a comment

Filed under Collectibles

Leave a Reply

