Random Pack Break: Basketball repacks

I have been cleaning my room lately and I found this repack with three basketball packs and one jersey & card set in a crevice between my bed and my wall. I have no idea how long its been there so I have to tear it up right away. The packs are 1998 Upper Deck Collector’s Choice, 2004-05 Topps and 2005-06 Fleer NBA Hoops hobby.

Collector’s Choice:
Memorable Moments Kevin Garnett- I guess you can call it a die cut.
Christian Laettner Starquest
Chris Mills
Larry Johnson
Sean Elliott

The scanner went all psychodelic on the foil

The scanner went all psychodelic on the foil

Topps:
Wally Szczerbiak
Chris Kaman
Dorell Wright
Jiri Welsch
Michael Olowokandi
Antonio Daniels

bb_dorell

NBA Hoops:
Mike Dunleavy
Kobe Bryant
Josh Childress
Tony Parker
Mehmet Okur

bb_kobe

The hit:
Tyson Chandler

bb_Tyson_Chandler

These aren’t the greatest cards in the world and I didn’t get anyone I actually collect. Although the Tyson Chandler set isn’t bad and looks decent, when I saw the Chicago Bulls red I thought I had a Michael Jordan hit. Getting Chandler after elevating my hopes so high is a little deflating. Still I got I what I paid for (I think). Chandler may have been traded somewhere but I’m too lazy to look that up right now.

Leave a comment

Filed under Collectibles

Leave a Reply

