Random Pack Break: Another Celebrity Repack, Another Guaranteed Auto

I got another celebrity repack that guarantees an autograph from Target. If you are curious, here’s what I got in my first pack. Again I got 3 packs of Donruss Americana II and 3 packs of PopCardz.

Donruss Pack 1:
Kathie Lee Gifford
Gary Coleman
Goldie Hawn
Ring Kings Rich “Ace’ Franklin 348/500
Shawn Pyfrom

Pack 2:
Emily Procter
Natalie Raitano
John Cusack Proof 256/500
Jonathan Winters
Peggy Fleming

Pack 3:
Julie Louis- Dreyfus
Scott Savol
Todd Bridges
Gigi Edgley
Corey Feldman

John Cusack Proof

PopCardz Pack 1:
Giovanni Ribisi
Josh Peck
Scarlett Johansson
Emmanuelle Chriqui
Lily Collins

Pack 2:
Elisha Cuthbert
Chris Evans
Eliza Dushku
Selma Blair
Ashley Tisdale

Pack 3:
Hayden Panettiere
Rosario Dawson
Dylan Sprouse
Eva Mendes
Leighton Meester

PopCardz hayden from heroes

The Autograph:

witchblade autograph

Whoever Anthony Cistaro/ Kenneth Irons is, he has a very cryptic autograph in a cool way. Anyways, the best card of the bunch is definitely the Ring King insert of MMA star Rich Franklin. I recently have been getting into MMA and I really wanted to collect the Ring King subset ever since it came out but so far I only have two cards, Franklin and Bas Rutten. It sucks that most of the MMA/ UFC products are out of my price range to collect. Ring Kings are serialed inserts and Topps UFC (if I’m not mistaken) doesn’t have a retail version. Even if I could afford it, I can’t find the cards anywhere in NYC. I guess I have to buy it online if I really want it.

Ring King Rich Franklin

It also sucks that I didn’t get any cards I needed to complete the Donruss Americana II base set. I’m almost there. I just need cards numbered: 122,128,136,164,185,189. For the record, I actually recognize a couple of the celebrities in PopCardz packs. I also just noticed that the PopCardz have codes in the back. Now that I have quite a few in my procession I should check out what that’s all about. Maybe I’ll win something cool.

3 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

3 responses to “Random Pack Break: Another Celebrity Repack, Another Guaranteed Auto

  1. Brian

    I have a cool Ring Kings relic if you’re interested. Drop me an email and maybe we can work out a deal. I couldn’t tell you off the top of my head who it is. I’ll track it down and let you know.

  2. lonestarr

    They had topps UFC at Target today. 🙂

  3. Really I have to check out Target then.

Leave a Reply

