CotG: 2009-10 SP Basketball Game Used Edition

According to theknicksblog.com, “This was the best game the Knicks played, in my mind, all season.” and I missed it. O wellz. Using some of my Christmas money, I got a pack of 2009-10 SP Basketball Game Used Edition yesterday and I have been dying to open it. It is guarantee 2 multi- swatch memorabilia cards and an autograph.

The Pack:
David Lee
Luther Head/ Deron Williams Combo Materials 93/499
Celtics Big Three Star Swatches Authentic 118/125
Josh McRoberts Signature Fabics
Michael Jordan Legacy
Kevin Martin

I may be rather pessimistic lately but this was a lot better than I was expecting. The Luther Head and Deron Williams relic card is rather random. Luther Head is a fringe bench player and Deron Williams is one of the best point guards in the West. I honestly don’t know who Josh McRoberts is. However the real star of the pack is the Celtics Big Three relic. Because the Knicks are such a horrible team the last couple of years, I have been rooting for the Boston Celtics and it is currently my second favorite team. Unfortunately the jersey piece is from Kevin Garnett as a Timberwolves and Ray Allen as a Super Sonic. Still I love the card and it going be in a box with my Yao Mings, David Lees, Dwight Howards etc hits.

As for the CotG (Card of the Game), it is easily David Lee. He is now being compared to Carlos Boozer and may get close to max contract in 2010 which is bad for the Knicks but good for Lee.

3 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

3 responses to “CotG: 2009-10 SP Basketball Game Used Edition

  1. lonestarr

    Luther and Deron played together in college on the great Illinois teams from a few years ago.

  2. Did not know that. I wish it said it somewhere on the card.

  3. lonestarr

    Would you trade the Deron Williams/Luther Head dual for the Jason “Mayhem” Miller?

Leave a Reply

