Random Pack Break: The X- Files I Want to Believe

First if you are expecting a package from me I would try to get it out by the end of this week/ early next week. I want to ship it all at once and I still have some packages to assemble. Sorry for the delay.

I got these two packs of The X- Files: I Want to Believe (from the now defunct Inkworks) awhile ago (although I remember it was new comic book day which is a Wednesday for the non comic book collectors) in a bargain bin in the Midtown Comics near work. I was a huge X-Files fan back in the day and these packs only cost $.50. As a X-Files fan I always wished they come out with another movie or special but after watching the last movie maybe the X- Files is best left alone… Anyways here are the packs.

Pack 1:

Pack 2:

These cards were originally $3.50 which is definitely not worth it unless you pull an auto or memorabilia card. But for $.50 is was a fun break. The inserts definitely catches your eye (they look a lot better in person) and the base cards what you expect from a movie based set. For the record this is still my favorite X- Files card. Inkworks usually make good products and it is such a shame they went under.

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “Random Pack Break: The X- Files I Want to Believe

  1. At 50 cents a pack, they look like fun cards. I can see why they didn’t sell at $3.50 a pack, though.

    And I thought the movie was a nice sendoff for the series, even though I was hoping for something a bit better.

  2. I’d rather have a pack of 1989 Topps Baseball.

Leave a Reply

