Random Pack Break: Topps Mayo Football

I don’t collect too much football cards but I got two packs of 2008 Topps Mayo Football as stocking stuffers. Of all the football products out there, Mayo does draw my attention.

Pack 1:
Tashard Choice
Santana Moss
Deuce McAllister
Amobi Okoye Mini
Super Bowl XXXIX
James Harrison
DeMarcus Ware

Pack 2:
Terence Newman
Steve Slaton
Darrell Jackson
Jackson Mini (has a big blue Y on the back)
Adrian Peterson Jersey!!!
Leonard Pope
Julius Peppers

Wow, I may open like 10 football packs a year and pulled a Adrian Peterson hit. I know enough about football to know that Adrian Peterson is a pretty big deal in the NFL and collecting world. The card simply looks amazing. I like the look of the base cards too. Of course it has an old school retro feel about them. The card design is simple and clean, the way I like it. I guess it is the Allen and Ginter of football. I can say this is the best stocking stuffer ever.

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “Random Pack Break: Topps Mayo Football

  1. Play at the Plate

    Nice!!

  2. Pingback: Random Box Break: 2008 Bowman Football « Shot Not Taken

Leave a Reply

