CotG: 2009 Topps Basketball Rack Pack

I missed the Knicks game today because I thought it was the usual night game. O wells, what is important is that the Knicks won.

I got this rack pack of 2009-10 Topps Basketball for a Brian Scalabrine card which I want to send out to get signed TTM. I really don’t know why I root for Scalabrine every time he touches the ball but I am not the only one as he is somewhat a cult/ fan favorite in Boston. Honestly he also may be one of the worst players in the NBA right now and he is more like the Celtics mascot. Still I’m a big fan.

To those with TTM experience, should I send the Scalabrine card to the Boston Celtics office (Boston Celtics 226 Causeway Street Fourth Floor, Boston, MA 02114) or this address which I found on fanmail.biz (Wasserman Media Group Llc. 12100 W. Olympic Blvd. Suite 200, Los Angeles, CA 90064)?

Anyways, the top pack:
AK- 47
Mike James
Ronnie Price
Carl Landry
Rodney Stuckey
Mike Conley
Joakim Noah
Jamario Moon
Jarrett Jack
Brian Cardinal
Tracy McGracy Chrome 552/999
Rasual Butler Gold 130/2009
Antawn Jamison
OJ Mayo
Rudy Gay
Yi Jianlian- need this card for PC
Al Jefferson
Nate “The Great” Robinson

Bottom Pack:
Brian Scalabrine
Ronald Murray
Matt Bonner
Jason Thompson
Bobby Jackson
DeShawn Stevenson
Charlie Bell
Wally World
Darko Milicic
Walter Herrmann
Gerald Green
DJ Augustin
Eric Gordon
Jason Terry
Kevin Martin
LeBron James
Manu Ginobili
Andrea Bargnani

There are no rookies in the pack but I got a chrome parallel of T-mac so that kind of makes up for it. The two Knicks in the pack are Darko and Nate Robinson so the CotG (Card of the Game) is an easy choice. The photo on Nate’s card is taken at his finest moment (so far), beating Dwight Howard in the dunk contest. It was probably the highlight of the last Knicks season. BTW, did you know Nate is 1/8 Filipino.

Finally I like this shot of Kyle Korver playing defense.

I also got a Goodwin Champions pack with it. Like the rack packs you can kind of see the front card and this pack’s front card had a weird symbol on it. My curiosity got the better of me.

The pack:

So the weird symbol is of the Red Wings and of hockey legend Gordie Howe.

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “CotG: 2009 Topps Basketball Rack Pack

  1. John Bateman

    I don’t know why the NBA got rid of Topps. The 2009/10 Topps Chrome set is the set of the year.

  2. I agree. I am in the school that competition is good.

Leave a Reply

