Random Pack Break: 2009 Bowman Draft Picks & Prospectors

I am not really a prospector but I thought to get something a little different (been getting too much 2010 Topps Baseball) so today I have three packs of 2009 Bowman Draft Picks & Prospectors. There is seven cards and two of them are chrome cards.

Pack 1:
Neftali Feliz
Barbaro Canizares
David Nick Chrome
Wilkin Castillo Chrome
Shannon Wilkerson
Tobias Streich
Darin Gorski Gold

Pack 2:
Brandon Allen
Dusty Brown
Derek McCallum Chrome
Michael Saunders Chrome Gold Refractor 31/50
Brooks Pounders
Josh Hodges
Drew Sutton Gold

Pack 3:
Ryan Webb
Jose Lobaton
Austin Adams Chrome
Jose Reyes WBC Chrome
Brett Nommensen
Brett Wallach
Michael Flacco Gold

I unfortunately haven’t followed baseball minor leagues as much as I have in the past so I don’t recognize most of these players but I kind of expected that. I hope Michael Saunders is a decent prospect because the card is a beauty. I love refractors. Another thing it is weird to see Jose Reyes because I thought this was Bowman Draft Picks and Prospects. As for the product of the whole, I always like Bowman because there is variety in the pack (Chrome, refractors, different designs for rookies cards and prospects first cards) and it has a decent price point. However I have to double check but every year the Bowman design seems to be the same so I am not as excited about this product in years’ past.

1 Comment

Filed under Collectibles

One response to “Random Pack Break: 2009 Bowman Draft Picks & Prospectors

  1. lonestarr

    Nice! And yes, Michael Saunders is a pretty good prospect.

Leave a Reply

