Random Pack Break: Topps UFC Main Event Retail

Even though I almost completed the set, I felt compel to buy four more packs of Topps UFC Main Event (retail). Plus I was at Modells’ I just needed a few more dollars to get my rewards. (Unfortunately the cashier typed my rewards number wrong which I didn’t realize until later so I didn’t get my reward points.)

Pack 1:
Phillipe Nover
Keith Jardine
Clay Guida
GSP Propaganda Card
Matt Hughes
Tyson Griffin

Pack 2:
Donald Cerrone
Brian Foster vs Rick Story
Dan Miller
Rich Franklin
Brian Foster vs Rick Story Gold
Roger Huerta

Pack 3:
Dustin Hazelett
Rob McCullough
Sam Stout
Franklin vs Silva Top 10 Fights
Anderson Silva
Eliot Marshall

Pack 4:
Nate Quarry
DaMarques Johnson vs James Wilks
Chael Sonnen
Michael Bisping
Mirko Cro Cop
Cole Miller

I expected the retail version of the cards to be non- foil but sure enough it has the same rainbow foil which it a big reason why I like the card design. I just needed the Mirko Cro Cop and Cole Miller card so the rest are doubles. I now have two GSP propaganda cards so I am planning a little contest in conjuncture with other blog for UFC 111 with the GSP card being the centerpiece along with some of my doubles. So watch out for that.

Leave a comment

Filed under Collectibles

Leave a Reply

