CotG: Panini Adrenalyn

Wow, I wouldn’t have bet on the Knicks beating the Mavs today. To my surprise, I came home from dinner to see that the Knicks were leading by 30 in the fourth. I have no idea how they did it. Anyways, today I thought to see what all the Panini Adrenalyn fuss (or lack thereof) is all about. For those not in the know, it is collectible card game (or is it trading card game) like Topps Attax. It seems that the trend is to have a sports game like theis to appeal to the younger market. Whether that works I don’ t know although I have read that Panini has invested a lot into this. I have two packs first and they were a buck each.

Pack 1:
Rodney Stuckey
Paul Pierce
Brandon Jennings
Derek Fisher
LaMarcus Aldridge
Mickael Pietrus

Pack 2:
Gerald Wallace
Lindsey Hunter
Jarvis Hayes
Zydrunas Ilgauskas Foil
Marcus Williams
Ronnie Brewer

The cards are definitely bright and vibrant and without going into too much detail I like it for a low tier product. One small gripe I do have is that they used the same photo on the forefront and background which is just lazy. Still I definitely want to find the Yao Ming, Yi Jianlian and maybe some Knicks cards for my PC. As for whether I will actually learn how play the game is another story. It can’t really be that hard. There is defense and offense number and a code on the back but I have no one to play it with…

The Card of the Game (CotG) is the Big Z just because he is foiled and I like shiny things.

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “CotG: Panini Adrenalyn

  1. My son and I really like these cards too, and have begun building the set. The bad thing is they aren’t numbered, so to post a want list you’ve got to list all the names. Bummer. If we get any doubles of the guys you mentioned, I’ll try to remember and set them aside for you. By the way, I can’t believe your Knicks drilled my Mavs like that the other day. WTF?

  2. jwl1000

    i play it its lots of fun and theirs a forum

Leave a Reply

