I Really Really Want This Card!!

As many of you probably know, I collect mostly Asian athletes usually baseball or basketball players. The one major sport in the US that is historically lacking Asians is football. But that may be about to change as Ed Wang is the first full blooded Chinese player to be drafted in NFL (I’m Chinese too by the way). I was watching the NFL draft and I remember seeing his name and picture and thinking to myself he looks Chinese which was soon confirm by ESPN. I was pretty excited and twittering like crazy. He is quite the trailblazer and I hope he would be part of a movement similar to Wang Zhizhi and Yao Ming in NBA. I doubt it but I can hope, right? With all that being said I really really want this card and maybe the auto if he has one in the set.

Leave a comment

Filed under Collectibles

Leave a Reply

