Random Pack Break: Inkworks The Spirit, Pulled a Sketch Card!!

The Spirit is my second favorite comic book characters hands down (The Vigilante Greg Saunders is my number one favorite). I guess I tend to like interesting modern interpretations of Golden Age characters. Anyways a small comic store I rarely go to (St. Marks Comics) had The Spirit packs marked down from $4.50 to $.25. I knew I had to buy them out right there and then. There are 21 packs in total.

The Base Cards: 72/72 Set Completed with 70 Doubles I can’t ask for more!

The Inserts:
I got one Good Guy, Bad Guy Insert which looks real good foiled and two puzzle pieces (also foiled) but I didn’t get enough to make out the picture.

The Hits:
YEAH!!! I got a beautiful sketch card of the Spirit himself. I love sketch cards and I don’t pulled enough of them. The one is drawn by Miller 777 aka Steve Miller.

I also got an autograph redemption for Paz Vega as Plaster of Paris which would have been awesome if the offer didn’t expired and if Inkworks didn’t go out of business. You can’t win them all I guess.

All in all what an insane break for only $5.25. BTW the Spirit movie sucked.

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “Random Pack Break: Inkworks The Spirit, Pulled a Sketch Card!!

  1. Will Eisner is one of my favorite artists. I really like The Spirit in comic book form. I haven’t tried the movie.

    Nice grab on the packs.

  2. Will Eisner is absolutely one of the best in the business.

    Oh and consider yourself lucky that you didn’t see the movie. It was that bad.

Leave a Reply

