My First Packs of 2010 Topps Baseball Series 2

Well it looks like 2010 Topps Baseball Series 2 is the latest and the greatest in the collecting world and I have 5 hobby packs. To think I just organized by Series 1 cards and now I am going to have another swarm of cards to organize. BTW if you have any Series 1 cards you need, send your want list to me and I’ll see what I have. Anyways to my pulls.

The Base Cards:

I still don’t really like this year design but I guess I have to get use to it. It is so weird to see Chien Ming Wang in a Nationals uniform. Has he even suited up for them yet? Also there wasn’t a single Mets card in all five packs.

The Inserts:
Cards Your Mom Threw Away

Jackie Robinson and the Frank Thomas No Name are original backs.

Topps Attax

The codes go to the first person who cares.

Turkey Red, Peak Performance & Gold Parallel

Nothing to exciting

Topps Million Card Giveaway Code– I pulled one and lets’ see what I got.

Another 1975 card. If I am not mistaken 4 of the 12 or 13 codes I redeemed are from 1975. Anyways I wikied Jim Nettles and apparently he is best known for being the brother of the slightly more successful Graig Nettles.

Topps Red Hot Rookie Redemption #5

These are hard pulls, right? Probably the coolest card of them all I have my fingers crossed for this one for a solid rookie maybe even an auto…

All in all Topps base set is a staple in the industry and I will always buy at least a couple of packs every year.

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “My First Packs of 2010 Topps Baseball Series 2

  1. i like that topps 2010 series 2 brett gardner.
    is it up for trade?
    if so, do u hav a want list?

  2. Sure. It is for trade. I collect Asian baseball/ basketball players & Mets cards. Shoot me an email park_dweller at yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

