Random Blaster Break: 2010 Topps Allen and Ginter

I bought a couple of hobby packs before but this is my first blaster of Allen and Ginter. I am really considering building the set but I just know I will be too lazy to finished to job. We’ll see. Anyways.

Quite the eclectic bunch. Only in AG would you get an insert of Daniel Murphy and a card with both Fukudome and John Wilkes Booth. Oh by the way I also pulled a bat card and it is of Prince Fielder.

It seems that I am luckier with AG blaster than hobby packs. The Prince Fielder bat card is actually the first AG hit I pulled for this year’s product. I am a fan of Prince Fielder and this card would be an awesome addition to my collection but I’m just not digging the border. I much prefer the border of years past. Orange just doesn’t work for card designs. Maybe it is just me.

From the cards I pulled and from what I read there seems to be a lot of quirky cards in the set which should make it all the more attractive to build to set.

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “Random Blaster Break: 2010 Topps Allen and Ginter

  1. Cam

    Hey Ray… would you be willing to trade the Della Vega and Allen minis? Shoot me an email, thanks!

  2. My brother and I may be building the AG mini set this year. We are trying to figure out what sets to build and what cards we can trade.

Leave a Reply

