Stand Out Autos: Alex Ross Signed Card

I can’t say I have been actively looking for Alex Ross’ autograph all these years but I definitely can say I wanted one. I was looking at the non sport cards display in my card/ comic book store yesterday and the card immediately caught my eye. It is was only $6 and I knew I had to have it.

Alex Ross of course is a renowned comic book artist known best for his photo realism style. Just look at his work in Kingdom Come.

The art is just sick and no one can really replicate his style.

By the way, the character on this card is from Battle of the Planets (according to the back of the card). My brother told me the name of the character and what is called in Japanese but it went in one ear and out the other. Anyways now I just need a sketch, comic page or any other piece of art by Alex Ross. I just know it would be crazy expensive though.

4 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

4 responses to “Stand Out Autos: Alex Ross Signed Card

  1. That is a sweet autograph… I know you bought it from a shop, but do you happen to know if it was pack pulled (is there a certificate of authenticity written on the back of the card or a sticker?). What product is this from? I’d love to pick one of these up for my personal collection.

  2. It is from the Dynamic Forces Battle of the Planets product and it says it is a Binder Card.

    The back of the card says:

    “Congratulations! You have received an Ultra Limited signed card by Alex Ross Available only in the binder!”

    So yea it must come from getting some sort of binder set.

  3. Thanks… I just checked eBay. Unfortunately there aren’t any posted. Maybe one will pop up in the near future.

  4. Forgive the childishness of this comment but………*ahem*………..OMG, OMG, OMG, OMG!!!!!

    There is a ‘Battle of the Planets’ card set??!!!??

    OMG, OMG, OMG, OMG, OMGZORS!!!!!!!

    Must find!!!!

    Thanks for showing it off and giving me something else to obsess over. REALLY cool looking card.

Leave a Reply

