Summer Playlist: The Flaming Lips

The Flaming Lips is one band you have to see live. They are in Q magazine’s 50 Bands to See Before You Die so I am not the only one who thinks this. Their shows are just mindblowing and really hard to explain to someone who never heard of them. But I’ll try. Think loads of energy, loads of colors, loads of imagery and loads of insane props (eg giant hands, singing nun puppets, that gong, dancing santas eg).

Here is Wayne (the lead singer) crowd surfing the only way he knows how.

Oh and their music ain’t to shabby either. Here are two of my favorites.

and

Anyways I just saw them live in Central Park and I can tell you it was one of the best concerts I have ever been too. In fact I am going to frame my ticket along with some other memorabilia I have when I get the chance. Also I am not sure if this is a little weird but I kept a little of the confetti that fell on me. I guess it is the collector in me.

The bottom line is The Flaming Lips are always hard tickets to get but it is SOOOO worth it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music

Leave a Reply

