Yet Another Mail Day: Bert Campaneris TTM Auto + A Card I Really Wanted

As you may or may not know, I have a little switch pitcher collection going on. There really aren’t that many but I only recent learned Bert Campaneris once threw a game with both hands in the minors (but of course he is best known as a utility player) so I kinda wanted his auto for my collection. I heard he was a good TTM signer so I actually sent the card I got of his from the Topps Million Card Giveaway collection. Sure enough it came today and I didn’t really keep track but it only took about say two weeks.

Thanks a bunch Bert!! (Can I call you that?) Now I have to figure out how to display two cards and one signed baseball together.

Also one of my readers who I have traded with in the past Joe, offered me this card and I knew I had to have it.

It is of Ed Wang who of course is the first person of Chinese descent to be drafted in the NFL. I was super excited the moment his name was announced and I really wanted his rookie card for my PC. So thanks sooo much. If I ever find/ acquire any more Jets, they are yours.

3 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

3 responses to “Yet Another Mail Day: Bert Campaneris TTM Auto + A Card I Really Wanted

  1. Joe

    No problem!! Glad you got the cards safely! God Bless!

  2. That Bert’s a beauty. 73 is an exceptional TTM set…nice score.

Leave a Reply

