Random Pack Break: Baseball Repack With One Guarantee Memorabilia Card

I haven’t opened any baseball packs since like forever and that is about to change with this baseball repack. This one has three baseball packs and one guarantee memorabilia card. The packs are 2007 Topps Series 2, 2008 Topps Chrome and 2008 Tristar Projections I’m sorry PROjections High Series which actually isn’t really that bad of a selection for repacks.

2007 Topps- I completed the set (probably even two times over) so I doubt I will get anything useful.

2008 Chrome

The Tim Lincecum is from the Trading Card History set (1983 Topps) and Jason Bay is a Refractor.

2008 Tristar Projections

And the hit

A Randy Johnson (as a Yankee) pants card. I am sure Randy Johnson’s brief stay with the Yankees is something the organization, the fans and Randy himself like to forget. The card is self is sooo boring but that is an Upper Deck problem.

I’m afraid this isn’t the most interesting of breaks but I guess that’s what I get for buying repacks. If I have to choose the coolest card out of the bunch I have to say it is the Tim Lincecum Trading Card History card. I tried building the set (chrome or not) awhile back but there are just way too many cards scattered around way too many products so I kind of lost interest. Nothing else really stands out.

All in all, I got the repack for cheap $7.50 but it still wasn’t worth it in the end unless the Randy Johnson card itself is worth the price of admission. I don’t need any of the cards I pull so if you are interesting in anything (doubt it), they are definitely for trade.

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “Random Pack Break: Baseball Repack With One Guarantee Memorabilia Card

  1. Whoa buddy, do I need that “83” Timmy… I will take a look around and offer a trade. hit me up over at my place or email me…
    Peterson

  2. Will do. I just have to find the card first…

Leave a Reply

