Mail Day: A Bunch of TNA Wrestling Autos

I have been wheeling and dealing as of late and I just completed a big trade. As you may or may not know, the Motor City Machine Guns which I rather called the Murder City Machine Guns (Alex Shelley & Chris Sabin) are my favorite wrestlers probably of all time and I have been dying to get their autographs. Well recently I traded for an Alex Shelley autograph so I stepped up my game in looking for someone with a Chris Sabin autograph to trade and I found one, in Craigslist on all places. After a couple of emails, everything checked out and the autographs (that’s plural) came in the mail a couple of days ago. I got seven TNA autographs in total with Chris Sabin clearly the best of the bunch. It costed me a 1969 Mets ticket stub for the lot but I think it is worth it.

As for the six other autographs, three are no longer with the company, Traci Brooks, Black Reign and Sonjay Dutt. Traci Brooks who has had her moments with TNA was overshadowed by more talented knockouts down the road and I doubt anyone misses her. Black Reign is probably better known as Dustin Rhodes or Goldust in the WWE. Black Reign was his heelish take on the Goldust character. He will never be more than a jobber/ mid- tier wrestler at best but I kind of like him. Sonjay Dutt has some awesome moves and definitely was a mainstay in the X- Division when it was at its prime but as the X- Division has dwindled in importance, he become expendable. I think he is with ROH or something now. Don West went from announcer to the backstage salesman and I really doubt anyone wants his autograph. Jeremy Borash still has his interviewer/ spot announcer role in TNA. Let’s see who am I missing. Of course, Kaz. Kaz is probably having the biggest push of the six right now. He is part of the latest faction trying to take over Fourtune lead by Ric Flair.

Anyways, finally! I finally got the Motor City Machine Guns autos!! The OCD part of me wishes the autographs were from the same set but beggars can’t be choosey. TNA collectors are a real niche group and sometimes it is hard to find people with TNA stuff for trade so if anyone have any Motor City Machine Guns, Alex Shelley or Chris Sabin autographs, memorabilia cards, parallels that I don’t have, I am definitely open for a trade.

1 Comment

Filed under Collectibles

One response to “Mail Day: A Bunch of TNA Wrestling Autos

  1. Pingback: Random Blaster Break: Tristar TNA Icons « Shot Not Taken

Leave a Reply

