Random Pack Break: Breygent Cartoon Sketch

I got this pack of Breygent Cartoon Sketch from dacardworld recently and it is guaranteed a sketch card in ever pack. At $18 a pack, you really can’t go wrong. Lets see.

My promo card is

My metalgloss card is

and last but not least my sketch card is

If I’m not mistaken the sketch is drawn by Rich Molinelli, a veteran in the sketch card business. It is a beauty but the only problem is I have no idea who this bear is. His cartoon was probably way before my lifetime. Can anyone help?

All in all not bad. I knew the odds are astronomical but I was really hoping for a Brian Kong sketch (my favorite artist) but the sketch I did pull ain’t bad, ain’t bad at all. Plus at the very least the promo is drawn by Brian Kong. Also I have been checking out Rich Molinelli’s stuff and I am liking what I see. I am definitely going to keep an eye out for his work.

Anyways, I also got a 2004 Just Minors factory set which has 2 autographs and a box Kayo Boxing Round One in the same order so I will have a little writeup on them in the near future. Such be fun.

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “Random Pack Break: Breygent Cartoon Sketch

  1. Heh, I was afraid for a minute you pulled one of mine, lol.

    It’s Barney Bear: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Barney_Bear

Leave a Reply

