Sweet Ring Kings Pull from a Blaster of Donruss Americana II

I bought a ton of Donruss American II blasters and loose packs in the past but they were half off in K-mart I couldn’t resist. I got most of the base cards but I am still looking for anything Ring Kings, card #128,185 and 189 to complete the set and any hit of the stars of yesteryear (in that order).

I’m just going to cut to the chase. First I got a short print of Bette Davis, some sort of short print refractor of Dick Vitale and a proof of Willie Nelson numbered 76/100 which ain’t bad.

Oh… I did pull a hit in this blaster (as evident by title). It is a Ring Kings Rashad Evans autograph serialed 301/500!!

I am really super psyched that I pulled it. I may be in the minority but I was firmly in Team Rashad in the recent Rashad Evans/ Rampage Jackson fight. Although I already have a Rashad Evans auto in my collection, I just love the Ring Kings subset. It is not only one of the first MMA cards ever made but to me it is still one of the best. I would love to complete it but that is easier said than done.

I really can’t ask for more in this blaster but I am still kind of bummed I can’t complete the set. I’m still missing card #128 Swoosie Kurtz, #185 Willie Mays and #189 George Bush. Those cards have been very elusive for me.

Oh and check out possibly the first ever gender neutral MMA pound for pound rankings. Did any female fighters make my list? Did Rashad?

3 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

3 responses to “Sweet Ring Kings Pull from a Blaster of Donruss Americana II

  1. the sewingmachineguy

    I pulled a Frank Trigg auto from a blaster of that stuff. Nice Rashad!

  2. Pingback: 2010 Topps UFC Knockout | Shot Not Taken

Leave a Reply

