Random Cool Memorabilia: Virgin Comics Autographs Nicolas Cage, John Woo & More!!!

I think I mentioned this on the blog once or twice before but I used to work for a comic book company, Virgin Comics and it certainly came with it perks. I managed to get a bunch of autographs of celebrities from all fields like Dave Stewart (of the Eurythmics), Jenna Jameson, Ed Burns, comic god Garth Ennis (actually delivered something to his house once) and even Grant Morrison (my favorite comic writer by far) but this coolest piece in my collection is probably this.

Sorry for the blurry pic. I still haven’t bought a digital camera yet but it is the first issues of arguably Virgin Comics best comics all signed by the creator or the writer. Let’s see.

Voodoo Child is signed by Nicolas Cage and his son Weston Cage.
Ramayan Reloaded is signed by writer Ron Marz.
Snake Woman is signed by writer Zeb Wells.
7 Brothers (gold incentive variant might I add) is signed by John Woo.

Anyways the one autograph I regret never getting while I was in Virgin Comics was Stan Lee. He is a tough auto to get and he really only travel to the East Coast during New York Comic Con. Oh wells. I think this is still a nice little memento of the probably the coolest job I will ever with have.

1 Comment

Filed under Collectibles

One response to “Random Cool Memorabilia: Virgin Comics Autographs Nicolas Cage, John Woo & More!!!

Leave a Reply

