Random Cool Memorabilia: Trace of Jimi Hendrix Tombstone

If the Gil Hodges autograph is the coolest memorabilia handed down from my mom, this is probably the coolest memorabilia handed down from my dad.

It is a charcoal trace of the rock legend Jimi Hendrix’s tombstone. As the story goes, a friend of my dad’s own him a favor so he gave him this, which of course he got during a trip to Hendrix’s memorial way back when. It is a little oddball, a little different but I still think it is wicked cool and perhaps one of my favorite music memorabilia. (The Rage Against the Machine signed CD is still #1 in my book.)

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “Random Cool Memorabilia: Trace of Jimi Hendrix Tombstone

  1. Pingback: The Oldest Thing I Own Is… | Shot Not Taken

  2. Very cool! I wonder if I am the guy who gave your father that Hendrix tombstone etching from the mid 90’s. I am a Hendrix fan and had gone out to Seattle to visit a girlfriend who took me out to Renton where Hendrix is buried. I made several etching and gave out several. Contact me to compare notes. Best.

Leave a Reply

