Companies That I’m Sad to See Go: Borders + My Going Out of Business Sale Haul

As you may or may not have been aware of, Borders Books has declared bankruptcy and is closing most of their stores including the one closest to me. I am actually sad to see my local Borders go as it was kind of a hangout spot for my friends and I. Also I been to a ton of signings there like Josh Hamilton’s, BJ Penn’s, Forrest Griffin’s etc etc and now going to the book signings in the city would be more of a hassle. Thinking about it a bunch of book stores has closed in downtown Manhattan in the couple of years including Strand Books in Fulton and Barnes and Noble in Astor Place which really sucks.

Anyways, I have been distracted the last couple of weeks but I have been meaning to check out the Borders going out of business sales and only manage to check it out today. Most books were 50% off plus another 10% off for the next three days and there were still some good stuff left. I had some time, did some digging and I left with…

Felicia Day’s graphic novel The Guild and…

a signed copy of Mick Foley’s Countdown to Lockdown!!

Not too shabby if you ask me. The Mick Foley autograph is for trade or for sale if you’re interested.

Leave a comment

Filed under Collectibles

Leave a Reply

