Life is Good: Free Comic Book Day & A Quick Trade!

As you may or may not have known, yesterday was Free Comic Book Day! I went after the morning rush so there wasn’t a huge selection left in the comic book store closest to me. But I got the two main comics offered (the Spiderman and the Green Lantern comic) but I am more excited about the two Crossgen comics I got. Crossgen was an awesome comic book company and it was such a shame they went out of business. To this day, Sojourn is still one of my favorite comics of all time. Anyways Disney bought out Crossgen and then Marvel which means Marvel can now bring it back! Fingers crossed they don’t mess this up.

The Green Lantern comic is a Midtown Comics exclusive for what that is worth. (It is basically the same Green Lantern comic with the Midtown Comics logo.)

Midtown Comics Downtown had a bunch of people in costume and the kids seemed to be having a great time. Other comic book stores in New York had more going on with signings, giveaways etc etc but I wasn’t able to make it timing wise as I also wanted to go the Festival of Ideas StreetFest (check out my pics from that event on my Flickr photostream).

I also completed a quick trade with a fellow collector I met over twitter @bleachedquasar.

I haven’t been able to get my hands on any but the Panini stickers are surprisingly pretty sweet and I also got a Yao Ming card I needed for my PC.

Thanks again and all in all, a great day!

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “Life is Good: Free Comic Book Day & A Quick Trade!

  1. bleachedquasar

    more than welcome! 🙂 lemme know if you’d like to score a pack or two of the Panini stickers.

Leave a Reply

