Pics and Scans from the George Foster Signing

It wasn’t well publicized but I managed to find out about a George Foster signing last Friday in a Citibank in my neighborhood just the night before. George Foster is a Met alumni but he is probably best known as a slugger for the Reds in the 70’s with a couple of World Series rings and All Star selections under his belt. There was hardly a line but that is OK as I manage to get two autos!

As I was saying I didn’t have much time to prepare for this signing and I didn’t have any George Foster cards or baseball lying around so I ended up getting a Citibank mousepad signed which is still pretty cool to me!

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “Pics and Scans from the George Foster Signing

  1. Pingback: Nightly Newsstand: May 11, 2011 « Paul's Random Baseball Stuff

Leave a Reply

