The Latest & The Greatest Additions to My Collection

I am always in the lookout for cool autographs and memorabilia to add to my collection and here are some of my favorite pieces I picked up the last couple of weeks or so.

Amber Benson signed book:

I had a couple of Midtown Comics reward points left over so I picked up Death’s Daughter signed by Amber Benson. She is probably best known for her role in Buffy the Vampire Slayer but she has been on other shows like my personal favorite Supernatural. (Why did Castiel swerve to the dark side????) Oh and smiley faces are are always nice touches. It is funny that the first thing I thought of after finishing the book was the Buffy The Vampire Slayer musical episode. It is a classic and definitely worth a rewatch after all these years. Walk Through the Fire is stuck in my head the last week or so.

Paul Wilson Autograph:

I love this Paul Wilson auto because it is like a little blast from the past. I got via trade with Michael over at Nomo’s Sushi Platter. He also threw in a bunch of cards I needed for my various PCs so thanks a ton! The Nomo in the frame is a very interesting card and I got to look more into it.

Beanie Wells Jersey Card:

I got this sweet jersey card from a Twitter contest run by Sports Cards Info. He runs an awesome blog and you can follow his twitter account @sportscardinfo.

Jimi Hendrix Numbered Print:

Finally I got this numbered Jimi Hendrix print (1748/10,000) in a Craigslist trade for a couple of rookie and random base cards. I believe you get this print when you brought one of Hendrix latest reissues.

Leave a comment

Filed under Collectibles

Leave a Reply

