Another Go At the Baseball Authentic Jersey & Card Set Repacks

Lonestarr was on like a ridiculous streak with these repacks, pulling Mickey Mantle’s after Mantle’s. So why not, I’ll give it another shot. I have kind of gotten lucky with these packs before too.

It may be obvious to some but one trick I did learn is to pick the skinniest packs. OK 99.99% of the time you are going to get some kind of junk packs but from experience the thicker the packs the more likely they are from the 80’s and 90’s. The reason of course is 80’s and 90’s packs contains like three times the number of cards. I don’t know about you but I much prefer junk packs from the 00’s and 10’s than the 80’s and 90’s. Not really rocket science.

So I got three skinny packs and they are 2007 Topps Series 2, 2007 Topps Updates and Highlights and one pack I actually want 2009 O-Pee-Chee. I have gotten O-Pee-Chee cards from trades before but I never opened a pack.

No surprise that I didn’t get anything of note. I completed the 2007 Topps set so I knew before hand anything I get would probably be doubles and the O-Pee-Chee pack is a bunch of eh’s.

Now on to my hit.

Nope I didn’t pull a Mickey Mantle. I guess there are all in Illinois or something. It is a Ken Griffey Jr piece with a little red stripe. In the end, not bad at all. It is no Mantle but I ain’t complaining. OK maybe I am a little… : )

5 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

5 responses to “Another Go At the Baseball Authentic Jersey & Card Set Repacks

  1. Nice Griffey. What are the odds of pulling two Derrek Lee’s. I know, who cares.

  2. lonestarr

    Nice! 😀

  3. rey

    I pulled 2 different mickey mantles what are these worth anyone know?

    • There are collectors that probably would take a chance on them but the problem with these memorabilia is that they aren’t properly authenticated. The authentication on the back is very vague and avoids using words like game used so it is worth way less than say a game used card from Upper Deck. Still there are a lot of Mickey Mantle and Yankee collectors so again there are collectors bound to take a chance on them. Don’t quote me on it but I guess they can go for about $40- $50.

Leave a Reply

