Random Pack Break: 2012 Upper Deck Marvel Avengers Assemble

As far as I can recalled, non- sport cards have never been packaged as a rack pack before. Upper Deck is trying new things I guess. Against my better judgment I picked up a pack.

Base cards:

Inserts:

So for $5, you get a bunch of base cards and two stickers. The odds for a hit must be astronomical and I was hoping for at least a cool chrome or maybe a die cut insert, perhaps as exclusive to rack packs like they do with sports cards. I knew I should have stuck to hobby boxes for non- sports cards. You can never get close to getting your money back with loose packs, which I guess include rack packs. Oh wells.

I am probably not going to attempt to collect the set but if anyone else is I am more than happy to help out if I can.

3 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

3 responses to “Random Pack Break: 2012 Upper Deck Marvel Avengers Assemble

  1. Bahdankkadank

    I’ve actually found that the costume cards fall regularly in the rack packs unless the pack searchers have raided the packs.

Leave a Reply

