Random Blaster Break: Gems of the Game Baseball Repack Series 1!

I have opened a bunch of the Gems of the Game repacks for basketball cards but this is my first go at the baseball version. It contains 1 graded, rookie game used or autographed card and 10 packs.

My 10 packs are:
2007 Topps Baseball Rack Pack
2007 Tristar Prospects Plus
2008 Upper Deck Masterpieces
2008 Upper Deck Baseball Heroes
2008 Upper Deck Baseball Series One
2009 Upper Deck Icons
2009 Upper Deck O- Pee- Chee
2010 Topps Baseball Update Series
2010 Topps Baseball Series 2
2010 Topps Baseball Chrome

No 80’s or 90’s packs which is a good start. The Chrome cards are really warped which is not.

Cards for my PC which I may or may not have already:

Surprising between the 10 packs, I only got one Met.

Other cards of note:

And for my guaranteed hit I got a mint Deion Sanders “rookie card”. Didn’t Deion Sanders get a 1989 Topps card? Anyways the card overall is interesting, very interesting and one I probably can trade to a Yankees fan.

Overall not bad. It could have been a lot worse. I am not a huge fan of graded cards but given the choice, I think I rather get a graded card of 80’s/ 90’s superstar than a boring jersey or auto card of random players/ prospects.

1 Comment

Filed under Collectibles

One response to “Random Blaster Break: Gems of the Game Baseball Repack Series 1!

  1. mike

    i bought two boxes at walmart and got a bccg 10 mint 1989 topps tiffany randy johnson rc and in the second box i got a bccg 9 2010 topps crome stephen strasberg x fractor of the 20 packs id have to ask my son i only collect gu rc autos and inserts the rest is his he said the best card he got is a 2009 topps jimmie foxx sp worth about $20

Leave a Reply

