Random Pack Break: Authentic Memorabilia Baseball Repack Autograph Edition

The Mets have been depressing for awhile now but last night it was fun to be a fan again. Huge ninth inning against the Phillies. To be honest, the Mets in general aren’t doing as bad as I thought they would. Anyways, I was looking for a quick fix in Target and nothing really caught my eye so I picked up another repack with a guaranteed autograph and four packs.

The packs:
2007 Upper Deck Series One Baseball
2008 Upper Deck Update First Edition
2009 Upper Deck Goodwin Champions
and they managed to cram in a 2008 Upper Deck Spectrum blister pack

Some cards of note:

Upper Deck Series One Baseball and Upper Deck Update is as low end as you can get so they are going to probably just take up space. It is interesting though that the other two packs were way overpriced when it first came out especially Spectrum. Spectrum packs were $4 a pop I believe so with 4 cards per pack it is basically a dollar a card and one of the cards is likely a Yankee Stadium Legacy card. So basically there is a reason these packs are packed in repacks nowadays.

So for my hit I got an Aaron Rakers Clear Path to Greatness Signatures rookie autograph card.

Pros:
I love the Clear Path to Greatness design.
I am kind of collecting the set and most of them are real cheap to pick up.

Cons:
The Clear Path of Greatness autograph checklist is kind of weak.
It is a sticker auto.
I never heard of Aaron Rakers.
I wikied him and he is pitching in the Chinese Professional Baseball League.

4 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

4 responses to “Random Pack Break: Authentic Memorabilia Baseball Repack Autograph Edition

  1. The Clear Path of Greatness set has to be one of the ugliest card designs I’ve ever run across.

    I have heard of Aaron Rakers – I think I even saw him pitch in the independent Atlantic League a few years ago. I didn’t know that he was still playing.

  2. He’s not Chinese! I’ve been duped!

  3. bleachedquasar

    Chinese Professional Baseball League – still counts for your asian athletes Pc right? lol

Leave a Reply

