2012 Topps US Olympic Team & Olympic Hopefuls Box Break

So I couldn’t resist. I was on the fence about 2012 Topps US Olympic Team & Olympic Hopefuls but in the end I ended up picking up a box. It should be a fun break. A box has 24 packs per box, 8 cards per pack with one guaranteed autograph, one relic and one manufactured patch card.

Some base cards:

The gold, silver and bronze parallels:

A couple of inserts:

The opening ceremony insert in a one per box.

Overall it is a strong design from Topps and they picked great shots of the athletes. One thing that is probably overlook it that you get a complete set with probably every box which is extremely rare nowadays. It saves me a lot of work and in fact I organized everything already!

Now for the hits:

Maya Moore Autograph

Ryan Lochte Relic Card

Paige Railey Flag Patch

If you are curious, the bible verse on the Maya Moore auto is “Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters,”. Anyways it is a interesting mix. Of the three, Ryan Lochte is the only one I recognize off the top of my head and Maya Moore’s name sounds familiar probably from Sportscenter. Normally I am not too crazy about manufactured patches but I can dig flags.

So I didn’t hit a home run with my pulls but I might pick up another box some time soon. Perhaps when the night of the opening ceremonies…

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “2012 Topps US Olympic Team & Olympic Hopefuls Box Break

  1. I could use the Juan Agudelo if you want to trade. I am adding you to my blog roll.

    Chuck Used Cards

    • Unfortunately it seems that I have only one Juan Agudelo and it is part of my set. If I pulled a double or a parallel it is definitely for trade.

      I have also added you blog on my blog roll.

Leave a Reply

