More 2011 Upper Deck World of Sports

I kind of wanted to build the 2011 Upper Deck World of Sports base set but wow that is a lot of cards. 400 to be exact and 100 are short print. Anyways, I was at Target and there wasn’t really anything new in the card aisle (had been that way for awhile) so I took another shot of World of Sports.

Oh lucky me… another lacrosse hit…

Sorting out the cards, yea I am no where close to completing the set and I have a bunch of doubles. So building the set is probably not worth the effort. Maybe I can try to complete the American Pie set instead. I know I am fairly close. I should really find out what cards I need. Hmmm… that sounds like a project for the weekend.

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “More 2011 Upper Deck World of Sports

  1. Scott

    Set looks nice, but your Lacrosse hits are driving me away from buying a blaster.

    • The product is a fun break but I suggest you go for a Hobby box. In a very small sample size I opened, you usually get more hits than advertized. Also last year there was way too many lacrosse hits in both hobby and retail boxes (but I got lucky, pulled a MJ/ LeBron auto). This year there hasn’t been as many lacrosse hits in the hobby box but UD may have just dumped all of them in WoS blasters which by the way usually has a relic card which I guess is nice. Again it is a small sample size of boxes I opened and what I have seen in random box breaks.

      On the bright side, someone told me lacrosse is the fastest growing sport. I have no idea if it is true but I sure hope so because I have a bunch of these lacrosse relic cards now…

Leave a Reply

