New York Comic Con 2012 – Day 3

As expected, New York Comic Con was packed and I felt like I spent most of the day waiting on lines but I did get to do everything I wanted to do, mainly picking up these two beauties.

I got this autograph of Peter Davison, The Fifth Doctor of the Doctor Who series in person. The lines for a Peter Davison autograph have been long every time I checked the last two days and I just stumbled upon the line when it was fairly short today. When I left, the line was huge again so I consider myself rather lucky.

This is an autograph of Paul McGann the Eight Doctor. He was supposed to sign for NYCC two years ago but had to cancel left minute. I picked up this autographed picture from the Doctor Who Store, who usually runs all the Doctor Who autograph signings.

The dream of course to get an autograph of all 11 Doctors from the Doctor Who series. It is going to be tough and it is going to cost a lot of money but hanging all of them on the wall is going to be so worth it. I am going to check the autograph dealers and see how much they are selling the autos I need. I suspect they will only have the more recent Doctors and Matt Smith and David Tennent autograph are going to cost the most.

1 Comment

Filed under Collectibles

One response to “New York Comic Con 2012 – Day 3

Leave a Reply

