New York Comic Con 2012 – Day 4

I got three more Doctor Who autographs in my quest to collect all 11 actor’s who played the Doctor.

Tom Baker, the Fourth Doctor

Colin Baker, the Sixth Doctor

Sylvester McCoy, the Seventh Doctor

So I am 5/11 of the way there.

First Doctor – William Hartnell
Second Doctor – Patrick Troughton
Third Doctor – Jon Pertwee
Fourth Doctor – Tom Baker – Check
Fifth Doctor – Peter Davison – Check
Sixth Doctor – Colin Baker – Check
Seventh Doctor – Sylvester McCoy – Check
Eighth Doctor – Paul McGann – Check
Ninth Doctor – Christopher Eccleston
Tenth Doctor – David Tennant
Eleventh Doctor – Matt Smith

The last six may be more difficult to pick up. If I am not mistake the first three Doctors have unfortunately passed, Christopher Eccleston doesn’t sign much and David Tennant & Matt Smith autographs go for about $75.

Also I bought this awesome painted magnet of Galactus by Lauren Perry just as New York Comic Con was about to close.

New York Comic Con is easily my favorite time of the year and this year was no different. I spent a ton of money but I got a lot of magic cards, autographs and art that you can’t get anywhere else in New York City. With a 4 Day pass, I got to go to the Ben Folds Five concert and with the extra time, I also got to attend more panels than I ever have. I probably say this every year but this year’s comic con was the best ever!

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “New York Comic Con 2012 – Day 4

  1. quasar

    That is a very cute magnet

  2. I hadn’t realized that Colin Baker managed to escape from that horrid patchwork coat he started out with… or did someone do a “mercy photoshopping”?

Leave a Reply

