Panini Signature Series Baseball Box Break

I had to pick up a box of Panini cards to get some Panini Black Friday packs and I decided on Panini Signature Series Baseball. It has 6 cards per pack and 1 pack per box with 3 autographs.

My pack:

Dellin Betances is 161/299, Lucas Luetge is 114/299 and Alex Avila is 3/49. Honestly I haven’t been following baseball as much as I used to so I will have to wiki the players. But overall the autographs look pretty sweet. Panini obviously doesn’t have a license to use team logos so the manufactured patches and the Sweet Spot designs diverts the attention from the players photos. Also it is probably a cheap way for Panini to make these cards more high end. It is a smart move in my opinion. It also nice to see the Rated Rookie logo again.

If I had to look on the bright side of things at least Dellin Betances is a Yankee prospect, Lucas Luetge is in the majors and Alex Avila did win the Silver Slugger once. Still I probably paid way too much for autos of these three players but you got to do what you got to do to get those Black Friday packs.

2 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

2 responses to “Panini Signature Series Baseball Box Break

  1. Spiegel83

    The base cards look like the old school Studio sets. Great point about the Rated Rookie logo. That logo still looks sweet.

Leave a Reply

