MTG Brewer: A Boros Brew with Immortal Servitude

Here is a rough list that I have been tinkering with. I have been trying all sorts of Boros decks and as a Johnny I kept going back to a white weenie deck with a low curve and Immortal Servitude for value. It kind of reminds me of the old Goblin Bidding deck.

4 Boros Elite // Maybe 4 War Falcon
4 Champion of the Parish
4 Precinct Captain
4 Cloistered Youth
3 Elite Inquisitor
3 Knight of Glory
2 Nearheath Pilgrim
2 Frontline Medic
1 Mikaeus, the Lunarch
1 Odric, Master Tactician

4 Boros Charm
2 Pacifism
2 Oblivion Ring
2 Immortal Servitude

4 Clifftop Retreat
4 Sacred Foundry
1 Slayers’ Stronghold
13 Plains

Boros Bidding

This deck focuses on the two drops. I really haven’t done any testing but this list should be quite fast and the Boros Charm, Immortal Servitude for 2 and to a certain extent Frontline Medic makes your creatures quite resilient, especially to sweepers. Boros Charm also gives the deck a little reach. I slotted four cards for cheap removal and I went with 4 Searing Spears at first but it is horrible against Boros Reckoner and like every deck runs it now. I keep toying with this slot but right now I am trying 2 Pacifism and 2 Oblivion Rings. The other option is cutting all the red and playing black for Orzhov Charm. It kills everything and it frees up four slots for perhaps more creatures.

I also wanted to get old Odric out of the trade binder but I suspect I am probably going to cut him as I refine the deck. Honor the Pure would have been insane in this deck. We have Angel of Jubilation but at four mana it is probably too slow and I am not sure if Mikaeus is any good. Other cards I consider were Boros Reckoner (the card is insane) which would probably make the deck if I cut Immortal Servitude, Dryad Miltant which probably would be in the sideboard and Gather the Townsfolk which works great with the Champion of the Parish but sucks without an anthem effect and doesn’t work with Immortal Servitude.

Leave a comment

Filed under Magic The Gathering

Leave a Reply

