Awesomely Awesome Comics – Injustice: Gods Among Us #5

Fun Fact: Green Arrow and Harley Quinn are some my favorite characters in the DC Universe.

I never thought I would see a comic starring these two and sure enough Injustice: Gods Among Us #5 does just that. Unfortunately it currently only available as a digital comic now (but will come out as a physical comic book and a trade at a later date the physical comic book came out this week as Injustice #2) but as expected, it was awesomely, awesome! (Also as always, there will be spoilers.)

Injustice #5 cover

I didn’t read Injustice: Gods Among Us 1-4 but it has something to do with the videogame. It seems to be a non- canon Superman has gone crazy (and killing everyone) story. There have been like a million of those but as I said before this particular issue focuses on Green Arrow and Harley Quinn which is rare (or maybe even the first time ever). These two characters have been misused the last few years in my opinion. Harley Quinn in particular I feel is a stronger character when she is not with the Joker. I loved the Gotham City Sirens series up until the reboot. As for Green Arrow, I have no idea what happened. Anyways in this issue, it feels like the real Green Arrow and Harley Quinn.

I love the little moments in this issue. This comic has a panel that has been going around the Internets and it perfectly reflects the issue as a whole. In fact, I would have overlooked this issue (especially since it is a digital comic) if my friend didn’t forwarded me this panel.

Injustice #5

They go back and forth like this pretty much the whole issue. I don’t want to spoil too much but here is the last panel.

Injustice #5 panel

I guess I tend to like the lighthearted stories more than the doom and gloom ones. All in all, it is probably the best buck I spend in a long, long time.

1 Comment

Filed under Collectibles

One response to “Awesomely Awesome Comics – Injustice: Gods Among Us #5

Leave a Reply

