MTG Brewer: Time Spiral Block Slivers

Slivers are back in M14! Slivers are one of the most beloved creature types in Magic and I can’t wait to draft M14 where everyone is going to be forcing Slivers. I know I will.

Anyways I thought it was fun to dig up my old Sliver deck. I had one with the Tempest block Slivers a long, long time ago but the deck is long, long gone and plus it wasn’t very good. I do have my Time Spiral block Slivers deck.

Time Spiral Block Slivers:
4 Screeching Sliver
4 Virulent Sliver
4 Gemhide Sliver
1 Two- Headed Sliver
1 Spinneret Sliver
4 Homing Sliver
4 Frenetic Sliver
1 Shadow Sliver
4 Dormant Sliver
3 Telekinetic Sliver
1 Reflex Sliver
4 Cancel
1 Logic Knot
11 Forest
6 Island
3 Mountain
3 Terramorphic Expanse
1 Grove of the Burnwillows

Time Spiral Slivers

If you rather see the list on Tappedout.

I have good memories with this deck and it is a ton of fun to play. It can be an aggro deck with a Virulent Sliver draw, it can be a combo deck drawing a ton of cards and then play a ton of Slivers with the Dormant Sliver + Frenetic Sliver combo and it can also be a lockdown control deck with Telekinetic Sliver.

The deck probably need a little fine tuning (especially the mana base) but I so want to play this deck again. I also have my fingers crossed for Standard playable Slivers in M14. So far the only ones remotely playing is the 1W vigilance one and the R first strike one. I am guessing therey will probably be at least three or so rare Slivers (one red, one green and one white) and probably a mythic Sliver lord. Even if Slivers aren’t Standard playable I will definitely come up with a brew.

Leave a comment

Filed under Magic The Gathering

Leave a Reply

