Topps Star Wars Jedi Legacy Box Break

I got jury duty tomorrow and I haven’t had a hobby box break in awhile so I was looking around for something interesting to break. I took a look at Topps Star Wars Jedi Legacy and it has some sick hits so I decided to roll the dice one more time.

Topps Star Wars Jedi Legacy

The Base Cards:
Anakin Skywalker

Topp Star Wars Jedi Legacy Anakin

Luke Skywalker

Topp Star Wars Jedi Legacy Luke

Honestly the base cards are pretty much what you expect from non- sports cards and they are kind of boring. The set tells the story of two jedis, Anakin Skywalker and Luke Skywalker. One innovation though is there is sort of two base sets, one for Anakin and one for Luke.

Parallels and Inserts:

Topp Star Wars Jedi Legacy Parallels

Topp Star Wars Jedi Legacy Inserts

The Connections and Influences inserts are really easy to overlook. I know I did. They are there I guess just to break up the monotony of Anakin and Luke cards. Parallels with a slight difference of colors just are meh to me.

That was the meh, now time for the good stuff.

Topp Star Wars Jedi Legacy The Circle is Complete

One insert set that stands out is called the Circle is Now Complete (I think). It is shape like a slice so if you complete the set you complete the circle. I thought that is neat but storing them as a complete circle can be a hassle. They also have a code for the center piece when you collect all twelve cards.

Time for the main event, the hits.

Topp Star Wars Jedi Legacy Film Cell

I don’t really see how film cells are collectable and I am not 100% how it works. Topps just take a copy of the film and break it down to individual film cells for the cards, right? And they are all supposed to be unique, right? I can see how they can be pretty cool.

Each box is guaranteed two hits, one of them is the film cell card. The other is a wild card. It can be an autograph (a pretty strong autograph checklist), a relic card (the first time for a Star Wars set), a printing plate or in the worst case scenario (IMO) a double or triple film cell card.

Topp Star Wars Jedi Legacy Ewok Relic Card

I pulled a Ewok relic card and I love it! This may be the only set where I wanted to pull a relic card over most of the autographs on the checklist.

All in all it is a fun break. I did organize the cards and I do have a complete base set. I am a huge Star Wars fan so most of the cards above are unfortunately not for trade.

3 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

3 responses to “Topps Star Wars Jedi Legacy Box Break

  1. I must get a box of this!

  2. Hannah

    Ewok fuzz!!! That has to be the coolest relic card you’ve pulled in a long while!

Leave a Reply

