Basketball Rookie Graded Cards Pack Series 1

I have to admit I am kind of a sucker for different, some say oddball, some say gimmicky cards/ packs/ boxes and I probably paid way too much for this pack.

Basketball Rookie Graded Cards Pack

This pack is guaranteed a Graded 9 or 10 basketball rookie card of Chauncey Billups, Steve Nash, Allen Iverson, Ray Allen, Antoine Walker or Shaquille O’Neal. So basically I am hoping to pull anyone but Antoine Walker.

1996 Collector's Edge Rookie Rage Steve nash Gem Mint

Collector's Edge Rookie Rage Steve Nash Back

I was probably hoping for a Shaq or Steve Nash card the most and I pulled a Gem Mint (graded by World Class Grading) rookie insert card (Rookie Rage) of Steve Nash from an obscure set in the 90’s (Collector’s Edge). I only heard of Collector’s Edge recently when I pulled a random card from the set from a basketball repack. The card itself is SOOO 90’s. It is certainly different and a little oddball. I am actually pretty excited about this pull since again I was so expecting an Antoine Walker card, knowing my luck recently.

1 Comment

Filed under Collectibles

One response to “Basketball Rookie Graded Cards Pack Series 1

  1. Pingback: Random Pack Break: Basketball Rookie Graded Cards Pack Series 2 | Shot Not Taken

Leave a Reply

