My Haul from the 2013 MLB All Star Fanfest

Compared to the last time the All Star Game was at New York City, the Fanfest this year had a lot less dealers, which was kind of disappointing. But the dealers still had a lot of good Mets collectibles and I am happy with my haul.

All Star Fan Fest

First off I had to go to the Topps booth for the wrapper redemptions and picked up the two Mets in the set.

All Star Fanfest Topps Redemption

To get the wrapper redemptions I had to get some packs and here are the cards going to my PC and some of the other notables.

2013 Topps Baseball

Also going to my PC is this autographed Bruce Chen baseball.

Bruce Chen Autograph

Finally I was picked up this David Wright signed “postcard” from Clean Sweep Auctions.

David Wright Autograph

After the All Star Fanfest I went to the Celebrity Softball Challenge at MCU Park home of the Brooklyn Cyclones. Here is UFC fighter and former champ Frankie Edgar at bat.

Frankie Edgar at the Celebrity Softball Challege

It rained all night and the MC kind of had no idea what he is was talking about (everything was a “heads up play”) but they made the best of it.

All in all it was a long day but had a lot of fun. Can’t wait for the All Star Game and see Matt Harvey and David Wright.

Leave a comment

Filed under Collectibles

Leave a Reply

