Couldn’t Resist… Ripping My 2013 Allen & Ginter Trevor Bauer Rip Card

I pulled a Trevor Bauer rip card 7/50 from my box of 2013 Allen & Ginter.

Trevor Bauer Rip Card

I couldn’t resist. I had to open it.

Trevor Bauer Rip Card 2

And I got…

Sandy Koufax rip card mini front

Sandy Koufax rip card mini back

a Sandy Koufax mini from the mini exclusives rip set. It is not the most exciting pull in the world. I am not going to lie. I was really hoping for a wood parallel, red auto, a sketch card, a game used item or a 1/1 (don’t we all). But I believe this Sandy Koufax mini is really rare and I have no idea what it is worth. One thing though, this Sandy Koufax mini look a lot like the regular minis so I have to make a note that this came from the rip cards or I will forget about it when I store it away.

9 Comments

Filed under Collectibles

9 responses to “Couldn’t Resist… Ripping My 2013 Allen & Ginter Trevor Bauer Rip Card

  1. Pingback: My Box Break of 2013 Topps Allen & Ginter | Shot Not Taken

  2. It’s an EXT mini only found in RIP cards, the numbering is what should always remind you of it. Anything above 350 is an EXT mini.

    For what it’s worth I would be interested in trading for it should you decide you to move it.

  3. I would’ve ripped that thing without hesitation. Glad you were rewarded with the best freakin’ left-hander in the history of the game. Yes I would love that card.

  4. Very nice pull. I’d be happy with it. I think mini collectors would go for it because like the first Greg said; those ext minis are only found in rip cards.

  5. As far as “plain” mini’s Sandy would be way up there for me as well.

  6. That is a cool card. Sure an auto would be cooler but if you are gonna pull an ssp one of the best pitchers of all time aint too bad.

    …and big surprise, Greg Z is interested 🙂

Leave a Reply

