Stand Out Autos: Neil Gaiman’s The Ocean at the End of the Lane Signed

After all these years, I managed to keep my want list of autographs relatively short (trust me I have wanted a lot of autos). Sure it is a little cluttered but I managed to acquire a bunch of sweet memorabilia and have tackled my list slowly but surely. Well crossed another name off that list. I just picked up Neil Gaiman’s latest book, The Ocean at the End of the Lane and yep it is signed.

The Ocean at the End of the Lane

Neil Gaiman Autograph

Neil Gaiman is one of my favorite comic book writers. I know he has a number of novels that have been very well received but I have only yet explored his works in the comic book medium. Sure it is not the most original thing to say but my favorite comics have to be the Sandman series and the Sandman spinoff of Death. I have read Death: The High Cost of Living over and over, more times than any comic. I was also very excited when I heard that Neil Gaiman wrote now two episodes of Doctor Who, one of my favorite shows. Bottom line? You can say I am a fan.

I will definitely put this book on my to read list. Unfortunately that list is longer than my autograph want list…

1 Comment

Filed under Collectibles

One response to “Stand Out Autos: Neil Gaiman’s The Ocean at the End of the Lane Signed

  1. Great pickup. I love people who are passionate about what they do and Neil Gaiman is one of those people. I’ve read some of his stuff including the first Sandman and the one you’re showing here. Recently someone lent me their copy of the audio book of Coraline read by the author. It’s like having a really creative father telling you a story. Neil married another very passionate artist, Amanda Palmer.

Leave a Reply

