New York Comic Con 2013 – Day 2 | MTG The Dark Pack Break

So today I went panel hopping in New York Comic Con so I checked out everything from Felicia Day to Robot Chicken. I didn’t have a lot of time for shopping but I did pick up something, a Magic: The Gathering pack of The Dark.

The Dark Pack

It wasn’t cheap but it is not every day you see a vintage pack of Magic for sale. I love opening packs so why not? Here is the pack…

The Dark Cards

So packs of The Dark are either worth a pretty penny or about a buck and this pack is probably worth closer to the latter. Still it is a fun break. I just love the art on old school MTG cards and the janky mechanics. No regrets. If I find more vintage MTG packs and they aren’t too expensive, I wouldn’t mind picking up more.

So the plan for tomorrow is the Mythbusters panel and Artist Alley. Should be a lot of fun!

Leave a comment

Filed under Collectibles, Magic The Gathering

Leave a Reply

